Then and  Again Antiques Main Street

The Shenandoah County Library and the five member libraries have collections totaling 70,000 volumes, including duplicated titles.

The Library System consists of the Shenandoah County Library in Edinburg, the Basye-Orkney Springs Community Library, the Fort Valley Community Library, the Mt. Jackson Community Library, the New Market Area Library and the Strasburg Community Library. Direction of the System is by a 13-member Board of Trustees, appointed by the Shenandoah County Board of Supervisors

The mission of the Shenandoah County Library System is to anticipate and respond to the community's need for information; to develop and maintain an environment where lifelong habits of learning, self-improvement and self-expression are encouraged; to provide patrons with a place to meet their educational, informational and recreational needs; and to enrich the quality of life in the community.

To learn more about the Shenandoah County Library System please visit their website:

Shenandoah County Library